Distinguished leaders in public health, government, non-profit, academic, digital and social media, technology, and research have come together to provide perspective and ensure the curation of the best leaders, speakers and discussions.


Danny McGoldrick

Vice President

Campaign for Tobacco Free Kids

David Sleet

Division of Unintentional Injury Prevention

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Eric Asche

Chief Marketing Officer

The Truth Initiative


Jeff French

Chief Executive Officer

Strategic Social Marketing


Jeff Jordan

Agents of Change Summit Committee Co-Chair, President and Executive Creative Director

Rescue Agency


Jenna Golden

Head of Political and Advocacy



Julia Eisman

Client Partners



Kristin Carroll

Agents of Change Summit Committee Co-Chair, CEO

Rescue Agency


Rain Henderson


Clinton Foundation


Roy Daiany

U.S. Public Sector Account Executive


SaraT (ST) Mayer

Chief Program Officer

Code for America

Tom Chapel

Chief Evaluator

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Tony Foleno

Senior Vice President, Research

Ad Council


Ana Bolaños

Chief, Nutrition Education & CalFresh Outreach Section

California Department of Social Services

Andra Nicoli

Program and Evaluation Analyst

UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program

Ben Birks Ang

National Youth Services Adviser

Odyssey Trust

Candice Marti

Director, Communications

Louisiana Public Health Institute

Chris Matter

Senior Health Improvement Project Manager

Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota

Doug Evans

Professor of Prevention and Community Health

The George Washington University

Jo Ellen Stryker

Lead Health Comm Specialist

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Lawrence Swiader

Vice President

The National Campaign


Marge White

Deputy Director

Virginia Foundation for Healthy Youth

Maria Azzarelli

Tobacco-Control Program Coordinator

Southern Nevada Health District

Nathan Brown

Drug Demand Reduction Programme Manager

NZ Drug Foundation

Nick Macchionne

Director and Deputy Chief Administrative Officer

Department of Health and Human Services, County of San Diego

Rachel Tyree

Director of Communications

Los Angeles Department of Health

Rebecca Brookes

Chronic Disease Information Director

Vermont Department of Health

Rebekah Russell-Bennett


QUT Business School


Rowena Merritt

Head of Research

National Social Marketing Centre

Shannon Hartley

Chief Marketing Officer

Shatterproof: Stronger Than Addiction

Sharyn Rundle-Thiele

Professor / Editor in Chief

Griffith University / Journal of Social Marketing


Sjonna Paulson

Director of Health Communication

Oklahoma Tobacco Settlement Endowment Trust

Stephanie Ryan

Sr. Associate

B Corps

Susan D. Kirby


Kirby Marketing Solutions

Suzi Gates

Team Lead, Health Communication

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Interested in joining or nominating someone for the 2018 Steering or Planning Committee? Please email

Register Now